Ibizarre Raspberry Aristocrat

Raspberry Aristocrat @ Hair Fair 2010

Raspberry Aristocrat @ Hair Fair 2010

So in the middle of this, my friends took off to do the Kawaii Hunt and left me on my posestand.   I will remember this.  Today I have Raspberry Aristocrats hair, she was such great find last year, and I’m pretty sure I’m not the only one who waited all year for more hair.   It was well worth the wait considering her 3 Darlas hair is a short bob with 3 variations of bangs/fringe. 3 Darlas is her donation to charity hair, and an excellent deal on top of that.   Continuing the trend at her store she has Halia, Fala, and Solace all in the bobbed hair range.  Fala features a flexi option, Halia is a longer bob (limited time store freebie) , and Solace is an angled cut. Lemondrop and Brooklyn are pulled back pony styles.  Very relaxed, I love the variations of them. I am so glad to see some more hair out of this store. All hair featured is shown in Blonde Flax shade. Hair Fair 2010 is ongoing through September 19th.  To see what stores or get slurls to it , click here.  For maps of all stores locations on each sim click here.  This year Hair Fair charity hair styles, and bandana donations go to help pay for custom-made Wigs for Kids.  To get some tips on managing your settings for attendance at Second Life events like Hair Fair click here.

Raspberry Aristocrat & Ibizaare

Raspberry Aristocrat & Ibizaare

With my Raspberry Aristocrat hair, I have on a new release from Ibizarre.  Get ready to start the fall season with this cute babydoll style sweater with flower print.  I love the knit texture, and the prim work is very cute.  I had some viewer issues that created an issue making the seams derez leaving a flesh toned line where they meet.  I would have them correct from time to time, and even asked some friends on different viewers what they saw, and confirmed this was a rezzing/viewer issue.  The seams are fine. I corrected this by wearing other clothing underneath on all layers to match the tone of the sweater.  Even with a turtleneck and t-shirt I had most of it corrected with a small bit under the arms remaining a problem.  I just ignored it. I have styled the sweater with these cute grey jeans and belt from INDI Designs Freya outfit.  The sweater was so Mod, I had to have a pair of skinny pants.   I accessorized with red as much as I could to really make everything pop.  Red journey.boots, and loop jewelry from fri,day, and bright red gloves from 5th & Oxford were perfect.  I love these gloves, I need to go grab them in all the colors available.  This was a purchase I made for another outfit, and I just don’t want to take them off.  All this red really plays off the red lipstick from the latest skin from Tuli released at The Dressing Room…Helena 02.  I love that my Launa Fauna dimples go perfectly with it.  I picked up this cute tote from Wasted Youth, it comes with a bow option as well.

Hair: Raspberry Aristocrat [ BLOG]   [STORE]    [FAIR]
Skin:  Tuli – The Dressing Room – Helena 02 [The Dressing Room TP]
Dimples: L. Fauna – Dimples (Tan)
Lashes: Calla – Ball Tip
Jewelry: fri.day – Loop Jewelry – Red
Top: Ibizarre – Helen Wool Jumper
Gloves: 5th & Oxford – Leather Gloves – Red
Handbag:  Wasted Youth – Quilted Black Leather Bag
Belt:  INDI Designs – Freya (Jeans from outfit)
Pants:  INDI Designs – Freya (Belt from outfit)
Boots: fri.day – Journey.Boots – Red
Poses:  fri.day

Helena @ Ibizarre

Helena @ Ibizarre

The Ibizarre Helena Sweater also was part of a release that included matching leg warmers, and capri length leather pants. Shown above I have the whole outfit styled with its matching Helena items, and then also my way.  Available in Black, Brown, Grey and Lilac.  It was hard to separate these from each other for a style post, but I think it worked well.  The Helena cropped leather pants have a great texture, and I can’t wait to mix them into my wardrobe.  The leg warmers come in floral, and plain.  I love the matching knit texture they have, and these would be especially cute over jeans.

Hair: Raspberry Aristocrat [ BLOG]   [STORE]    [FAIR]
Skin:  Tuli – The Dressing Room – Helena 02 [The Dressing Room TP]
Dimples: L. Fauna – Dimples (Tan)
Lashes: Calla – Ball Tip
Jewelry: fri.day – Loop Jewelry – Red
Top: Ibizarre – Helen Wool Jumper
Gloves: 5th & Oxford – Leather Gloves – Red
Handbag:  Wasted Youth – Quilted Black Leather Bag
Belt:  INDI Designs – Freya (Jeans from outfit)
Pants:  Ibizarre – Helena Crop Leather Pants – Black
Legwarmers:  Ibizarre – Helena Legwarmers – Floral Black
Boots: fri.day – Journey.Boots – Red
Poses:  fri.day

Leave a Reply

