Norwegian Wood

Norwegian Wood

Huzzah, today is my Rez Day, I’m 7! Instead of regaling you with ‘oldbie’ stories, I’ve got a style post.  I wore this outfit recently to a winter formal, but had planned it in a different color when I was considering throwing myself a little party for my rez day.  I have to work so no party for me this year, which I can always make up for on my RL birthday.   My location for my party was to be a little Jazz/Blue’s club. Which always makes me think about one of my favorite writers Haruki Murakami. He’s an internationally translated and celebrated Japanese author of contemporary fiction. He always gives me something to think about, and I love how much music makes its ways into his novels. Since the place I was thinking of celebrating in, reminded me of him, I’ve titled my post Norwegian Wood for the title of one of his books (you should check out the movie) which mentions Norwegian Wood by The Beatles, listen here.  Not going to say anything more than that, it’s more of a style post, read the credits, there’s a few new items here, and maybe something new to you.

Hair:  LeLutka – Neu – Praline {MESH} NEW!
Eyes: Amacci  – Gaze Eyes – Steel
Lashes:  LeLutkaa  – 2011/Curl
Skin: Nuuna – Juuli Skin – Euro
Makeup: Nuuna – Kati Red 2  lips
Makeup: Nuuna – Kati Smokey
Makeup: Nuuna – Kati skin Eyebrows (tintable)
Hands: Slink – Avatar Enhancement Hands – Casual {MESH}
Feet: Slink – AvEnhance Feet – Medium  {MESH}
Skin Appliers: Nuuna
Gloves/Glove Applier: Adam n Eve – Opera Gloves + applier for Slink hands NEW!
Manicure/Pedicure Applier: Fishy Strawberry – Bon Ton (on my toes) NEW!
Jewelry: Zaara – Atiriya Set – Onyx-Gold {MESH}
Dress: Ison – Amelia Lace Gown – Snow {MESH}
Shoes: Slink – Glitter Peeptoes – Snow/White {MESH}

2 thoughts on “Norwegian Wood

Leave a Reply

