The Garden

The Garden

Collabor88 just opened and their theme for this round is Raw Nostalgia. It’s a very sophisticated palette of colors in muted, soft tones of pink, ecru, and various shades of taupe. Maitreya released the Vintage Lace Gown, in a variety of soft tones, and a black.  The dress comes with a few options. The main component of the dress is Part 1, a solid color slightly ruched ankle length sleeveless sheath dress which can be worn on it’s own.  Even alone it’s beautiful, form fitting, and well done. Included is Part 2 and Part 2 Longer, this is a sheer lace sleeveless overlay that features a sexy hip high slit on one side, and the difference between the two Part 2′s is one is just a tad longer than the other.  You pick the length you like, and can change the look of the sheath by wearing it over if you like.

All parts of the dress come in the same color, however I’ve styled it here with the sheath (Part 1) in the Romantic colored dress, with the Lace Overlay (Part 2) from the Raven colored dress, for a completely unique look.  The dress is available in six colors. Also from Maitreya at Collabor88 is a mesh collar, and pearl necklace.  I’m wearing the mesh collar in Black.

The Garden

I’ve styled this look with much of what I last wore in a classic choice of opera length gloves, and peep toe heels.  My Opera Gloves are by Adam n Eve, and are a glove layer, and skin applier with glove texture for my Avatar Enhancement Hands from Slink.  So easy to wear, just throw on the glove layer, turn off your nails, and enable tattoo layer using the Slink Utilities HUD. Wear the Adam n Eve applier hud to pick the color of the hand’s glove. My Glitter Peeptoe shoes are from Slink, and made to be worn with their Avatar Enhancement Feet in medium. I’ve got the fatpack which features a HUD that lets me select the color of the shoe, and bow giving me tons of options for customizing by look. I’ve used Tuli’s skin appliers on my feet to match my skin, and Fishy Strawberry’s Bon Ton nail polish appliers on my toes.

My hair is Demeter from LeLutka, a soft pulled back style featuring a color change hair ribbon band and a rose you can color change and toggle off. I’m wearing it in the Soysauce hair color, my favorite of all of LeLutka’s color, but it’s a treat to wear it now as I usually grab the naturals pack if I don’t grab the fatpack.  My earrings are an older favorite of mine as well from Muse Fine Jewelry, all prim, very delicate, they’re silver and black. No longer available inworld.

Hair:  LeLutka – Demeter – Soysauce (silver band/without rose){MESH}
Eyes:Amacci  – Gaze Eyes – Steel
Lashes:  LeLutka  – 2011/Curl
Skin: Tuli – Eva – Powder 09
Makeup: Tuli- Eva – Lips – Sheer Sweet Pink
Hands: Slink – Avatar Enhancement Hands – Casual {MESH}
Feet: Slink – AvEnhance Feet – Medium  {MESH}
Skin Appliers: Tuli – Powder
Gloves/Glove Applier:  Adam n Eve – Opera Gloves + applier for Slink hands – Black NEW!
Manicure/Pedicure Applier: Fishy Strawberry – Bon Ton (on my toes) NEW!
Jewelry: Muse – The Dauphine Earrings – Silver/Jet [No longer available]
Dress: Maitreya – Vintage Lace Gown – Romantic (Part 1) {MESH} NEW! (Currently available at Collabor88 – JAN/2014)
Dress: Maitreya – Vintage Lace Gown – Raven (Part 2) {MESH} NEW! (Currently available at Collabor88 – JAN/2014)
Collar: Maitreya – Vintage Collar – Black {MESH} NEW! (Currently available at Collabor88 – JAN/2014)
Shoes: Slink – Glitter Peeptoes – Antique Silver/Black {MESH}
Poses: Tuty’s
Posestand/HUD/Studio: VR Studio by VR Foundry
Location: Lil’ NoNo’s Blues Social Club

♪ Cut Chemist – The Garden ♪