Noir

With Skin Fair in full swing I found myself in Stephanie Misfit’s skin store La Sylphide, I missed the lovely freebie during opening day at Rue D’Antibes, but I was able to snag a skin I will swear she is certifiably crazy to have out as a freebie at her Fashion Victim location, its so lovely she needs to slap a $1k price tag to it at least.

Top Skin: La Sylphide – Liliana – Black and White I – Noir
Bottom Skin: La Sylphide – Liliana – Black and White II – Noir-True Red

Yes, I loved this skin so much I took all my clothes off for the review, to date only Gary, all of ETD, and Last Call on the day I went streaking there with Dita, Beanie, Luicee, and a few others are the only people to have seen me ala Nakey. Ok, to be fair I was seen naked in the Another Fundraiser skins, but I don’t count those.

These skins are amazing, as they are well done, and the greyscale tone to them is perfectly achieved. I have worn them out a bit, and people have asked if they were drow skins, I told them no, as there is no way I will cede this haute couture black and white chicness to a bunch of dark elves. They can damn well come up topside and fight me for it.

These skins are so lovely I immediately set about working on photos to showcase them, and create some interesting vignettes.

Skin: La Sylphide – Liliana – Black and White I – Noir; Hair: ETD Natasha – Copper; Outfit: Last Call-Ginny-Shift Dress; Jewelry: Muse- Margaux Draped Pearl Necklace (black pearl/silver clasp) ; Windlight @ Silent

Skin: La Sylphide – Liliana – Black and White I – Noir; Hair: ETD Natasha – Copper; Outfit: Last Call-Ginny-Shift Dress; Jewelry: Muse- Margaux Draped Pearl Necklace (black pearl/silver clasp) ; Windlight @ Silent


Skin: La Sylphide – Liliana – Black and White – Noir; Hair: ETD Natasha – Copper; Outfit: Paper Couture-Leather and Wool ; Windlight @ Silent

Skin: La Sylphide – Liliana – Black and White I – Noir; Hair: Armidi-The Glamorous III – Auburn; Gown: Woot!-Broderies Gown-Fire; Windlight @ Silent

These are but a small fraction of the photos I have taken so far, there are so many in photoshop waiting to be converted to jpgs for my flickr. As you can see the effect is amazing when you tweak a few things inworld. All of these photos were taken at Kyoot Army‘s sim Silent. With the Black/White/Grey surroundings, all that was left was choosing a few key items to wear to complete the effect. I did nothing in photoshop besides a crop here and there, and saving to jpg. Skins are available at La Sylphide at Fashion Victim HQ, to pick them up. They are FREE! The only sad thing about this–no guy skin like this.

Leave a Reply

