Thank Heavens For Little Dresses!

My Slife has been so so busy lately my shopping, and my wardrobe has taken a backseat..I know…Quelle Horror! Although I did make the time to pick up..ok..snatch as much as I could at Long Awkward Pose, and Torridwear, and VG Republic…but seriously getting dressed as become something I don’t have time for, and it’s like I go blank and can’t make a decision when I choose something to wear…But thank heaven’s for little dresses from Digit Darkes!

Digit Darkes just released this little number that delivers big! It’s a slip dress variation, that honestly I swear I can’t get enough of little slip dresses. This time around shes created a new look to them with patterned fabric. I can’t wait to get a chance to get into my wardrobe and find some jackets to pair this with in the fall too.

Digit Darkes-French Affair-Ecossais

DD DRESS CLOSE UP

Here I have paired it with ETD‘s Davina II in Auburn, a nice short cut, easy to wear when I don’t wanna fuss but wanna look great. I chose VG Republic‘s Stripe Bangles, Resin & Chain Link Necklace, and Double Hoop Earrings.   All of the jewelry is color changeable so I was able to bring out the teal of the flowers in the dress.  A sexy strappy pair of Maitreya‘s Grace heels in brown completed my look for a sexy, casual, date on my terrace with Gary.

Dress FULL

I am going to have to go back and grab the rest of the dresses and maybe another slip dress too,  to get me through the hussle and bussle of the end of the RFL Cherry Blossom Festival…Event Schedule here. Soon our Silent Auctions are going to end so hurry over..you have about 8 hours left. Click here for a list of items.

Photo Contest

I have a fortune in group poses all over Virgin Island 3 and Virgin Island 4 so while your getting in on the last minute bidding don’t forget to grab some friends and find my poses…a wide variety so you will get some excellent shots, and maybe some amazing ones to enter into our RFL Cherry Blossom Festival Photo Contest.

Contest ends Sunday, but the Festival ends Friday at Midnight..so if you want to enter you will HAVE to get your pictures taken by Friday at midnight, cause after that clean up starts and the sims will most likely be closed.

Contest Details

Leave a Reply

