Pick A Room

So, the drama continues at home, despite repeatedly trying to address the domestic arrangements with Gary.  With Shoe Expo, and the Beach/Lingerie Fair in full swing I found myself rushing about to make it over to blog the events.  But alas, no.  I made it as far as picking up the new release from League,  a lovely halter dress and some leggings, and did I make it to blog the event or even the new release.  Nope.

League-Halter Dress with Leggings in Silver

So instead I did chores around the house…what do I get for it besides a prim dust bunny free house?

[10:52]  Gary Beebe: Well hippy fuckin’ hurray, finally you get to the cleaning

[10:52]  Whimsy Winx: yeah see if I am in the mood to put out tonight

So my dreams of blogging the Fair and Expo are squashed but this ain’t over.  No Sirreee! I still have a few tricks up my sleeve.

VR Foundry’s Licentious (Dark Brown)

I’m a Glam It Girl dammit, and I refuse to be treated like a house maid cause I work from home.  So I do the dishes and consider my strategy.  What do I have…well I am a IT girl, my weapons are social connections, fashion, and my body…so if he wants a fight…Bring It!

VR Foundry’s  Fantasy dress

So…I remember some quote my momma told me about roles in the home, I can’t recall the original source, but here it is…

VR Foundry’s Scandalous

“I can be highly skilled in one room in the house, and one room only. You pick the room.”

League’s Wide Belted Outfit

So,  it now seems I am available for lunch ladies.  Pass the champagne.

VR Foundry (Fashion & Fetish) items are designed by Vivian Rail, and are located at VR Foundry (164, 132, 51)

League is located in Steam Forge a steam punk themed sim in FairChang Lost Isle, or type League in Search-Places  take the Stream Forge TP.

12 thoughts on “Pick A Room

  1. I have to say the house hasn’t looked this clean since the day we moved in. One thing though with this new arangement with me doing the dishes, I have dish pan hands now. Maybe we can get a dishwasher. After you scrape the food off the dishes and load it, I’ll be in charge of turning it on and you can empty it.

  2. Oh No Sir, that is NOT how this is gonna work at all…Perhaps I should have picked up some restraints at VR Foundry instead…We WILL be talking at home about this…and until then either you grill, take me out, or we order take out.

  3. omfg whims…..hahahahahahahaha
    I LOVE this series.
    and, I already stole that quote..Im gonna embroider it.

  4. I go to the office all day and work my butt off. You get your Pamela Anderson type makeovers all the time, shop all day. I never see you wearing the same thing twice and what do I get out of this. Newbie clothes, closeouts from Last Call, and bargins in large dumpy malls. I feel like you have a bottomless dresser set of drawers, when I have to settle for SLMart. My 5000 inventory speaks for itself.

  5. Pamela Anderson! How DARE You! That skank blingtard and I have NOTHING in common. I review FASHION…not CRAP from SL-MART. AND YOU are privileged to have those clothes. Others didn’t have the foresight to get them…and I am MORE then happy to take that FASHION off your hands. & having a 5k inventory is NOTHING to brag about…I am about to hit 60K and its SOOO worth it.

    And I work plenty hard!

  6. Keep in mind not only do I have 60K but I carry it around while wearing stilettos, without breaking a prim nail.

  7. Never said you look like Ms. Skank. It’s just that you’ve probably gone through more physical alterations than she has and looking at her that’s really saying something. She has the appearance of a 1960’s broken down Barbie doll (I’m not saying you look like that, you’re beautiful). And while were on what’s not fair here, how how being “Ruthed”. With you women when you’re Ruthed, you shrink a tad, maybe show a little Devo-esque hair in the front, & your feet may not go to the back of your shoes, but us men, that’s a whole different story. We shrink to your size, get the Devo-esque hair (which shows more since we don’t have Farrah Fawcett or Amy Winehouse density to cover it, and worse of all we grow boobs. What’s even worse is SL dosen’t even let us know when we look like that. How would you like it if there was a “Rubined” for women instead of a Ruthed and you walked around with a penis hanging out and you didn’t know it?

Leave a Reply

