Navy & Gold Mix

Navy & Gold Mix
Navy & Gold Mix

I logged on the other day and had this craving for the rich, luscious blues we have inworld.   My two picks were Zaara’s Mitya shorts, and the Essential Wrap Sweater from CKSD.   The Mitya shorts are available in several rich jewel tones, they feature excellent texture work, and this lovely embellishment.  I would die and go to heaven if Zaara Kohime did these in a pant too, same texture work, and detailing.  Seriously!  They feature little ties on the outer thigh of the shorts effecting a very nice style.

Kit Maitland of CKSD dropped her Essential Wrap Sweater on me.  I had told Sasy how much I liked her Sweater dress, and she mentioned it to her.  I really love the look of wrap style tops and dresses regardless of your shape they always suit you.  What got me most about the variety of colors in them is how lovely they were textured, and the vibrant colors. They come with a prim sleeve, that Sasy told me I should adjust it was set to higher up my arm, but I liked that effect, but didn’t wear it with them for this photo as I wanted to wear bangles. (yes, I still am on my bangle kick-just got sidetracked and didn’t track down the bajillion inworld yet)  The Essential Wrap Sweater is shown here in Navy, and I love the sexiness of it.

If you’re gonna go this…Sassy…with your outfit you might has well have some fun.  I found the new hair from Kyoot to be a perfect one for it.  Called Self Absorbed and shown here in Chestnut, I thought it was sassy enough for the look.   I accessorised with my Armidi Vidalia Pump in Metallic Glitz, the Focsani Bag in gold, and the Niama Necklace in White Gold.  I went with DeLa’s Antonia earrings in Golden Olive as they were also a bit of gold sass.  Seriously it was a whole day of working out the perfect earrings for this, thank goodness for DeLa.  Here I am again, in my VG Republic bangles.  Sorry they rule,  these are the Basic Metal Bangles, and are click to change metals-Bronze, Silver, Gold.   I just had my nails done by Awesome Designs 😛 in blood red.  She includes three styles in her mani/peds, a solid, a white tip, and a black tip.  It’s a great deal!

Skin: Redgrave -Leticia – Tan Skin – smoky [Purchased]
Hair:  Kyoot Hair – Self Absorbed – Chestnut [Purchased]
Lashes: LeLutka -Volumen [Purchased]
Earrings: DeLa – Earring – Antonia GoldenOlive [Purchased]
Necklace: Armidi Gisaci – Niama Necklace – White Gold [Purchased]
Bracelets: VG Republic – Basic Metal Bangles – Thin, and thick in gold [Purchased]
Shirt: CKSD – Essential Wrap Sweater – Navy [Review Pack/Designer Gift]
Tote:  Armidi Gisaci – Focsani Bag – Gold [Purchased]
Shorts:  Zaara – Mitya Shorts – Blue [Purchased]
Shoes:  Armidi Gisaci – Vidalia Pump – Metallic Glitz [Purchased]
Manicure/Pedicure:  Awesome Designs – Blood Red [Purchased]
Poses:  Y.M.X Teleport here.

One thought on “Navy & Gold Mix

Leave a Reply

