Vignette @ Hair Fair 2009

I was giddy when Rachel Boram of Vignette dropped her Hair Fair goodies on me!  I immediately IM’d my friends and said WHY didn’t you tell me about this store..and got the “OMG” “We BLOGGED IT”, “read dammit”!   Ok, yeah I’ve haven’t really been around much in a month, crashing, spending most of my time building and omg I am paying for it!  I knew Rachel was a builder of furniture, etc but hair!

Vignette is a real treat!  I am impressed with Rachel’s textures enough to have problems figuring out which color to wear, the full range of them is perfect.  The first one I wore I was borderline crashing so the sculpts didn’t rez, and I screamed at my computer to rez it before I completely crashed cause I could tell from the unrezzed sculpts and the texture I was in LOVE!   Coming back inworld I was delighted to find the Gibson on my head.

Vignette - Gibson - Platinum
Vignette - Gibson - Platinum

Gibson is a lovely updo, appropriate for historical,  formal wear, and its loaded with chicness so it will be incredibly striking with your favorite couture clothing.  It’s soft, nicely proportioned, and a perfect addition to your wardrobe.

Vignette - Ellie - Brick
Vignette - Ellie - Brick

Ellie is a very deceptive piece of work under a very unassuming name.  One looks at the pigtails and the bangs, and thinks Ellie…casual wear…Oh NO! NO! No! No!  Throw on a cocktail dress!  I loved the platinum with a cocktail dress.  I love the waves, and the blunt bangs, and how chic you can dress this up, and casually it looks paired with shorts and a halter, and guess what! It’s FREE!  Yes! I know..run..here’s your teleport to her booth at Hair Fair.

Vignette - Cinder - Rose
Vignette - Cinder - Rose

Cinder is beautiful!  The bangs are breathtaking!  I love the frame around the upper face they create, with the loose chignon in the back and a stray hair.  It’s a wonderfully done up do.  I especially love the hair twisted around the chignon giving it a lovely finish.  50% proceeds from Cinder sales will go to Locks of Love!

Vignette - Jaimie - Charcoal
Vignette - Jaimie - Charcoal

I took one photo of Jaime.  It’s all I needed to showcase how lovely this short hair is.  It’s a soft feminine style, that tucks behind the ears, and has a well draped bang.  Perfection!  I love how it looks in the charcoal.  I have only recently grown to love short hair, and this one is a keeper!

Vignette - Kasey - Soil
Vignette - Kasey - Soil

If you aren’t giddy over Kasey, there is something wrong with you!  Seriously, admire these lovely waves!  Perfect placement!  I love the the way they frame the face from each angle assuring you of always giving good face!  The back is a hot mess of shorter waves in a brilliant mass.  360 degrees of good hair, regardless of if you go vintage, couture, or throw on your favorite shirt and jeans!

Vignette - Raquel - Chestnut
Vignette - Raquel - Chestnut

Raquel is vavavavoom!  Sexy, bombshell waves!   This is fun in the sun hair, glam at the pool, summer evening party chic at its best.  Amazing waves cascading all over at a nice shoulder length.  Smexy!

I am so glad to have found Vignette!   If you haven’t tried them yet, you can find these hair styles currently exclusively at Hair Fair 2009!   Check out her mainstore to see what other styles she has too. Vignette’s Hair Fair booth is located here.  When using teleports to store booths at hair fair, the tp will take you to the landing hub, if you don’t have a beacon up (that little red arrow pointing/red line in the sky), then once there do your store slurl again to bring it up.

More information about Hair Fair.

All poses shown are Long Awkward Pose Teleport Here..

Skin: Redgrave – Leticia – Tan Skin – Smoky [Purchased]

Jewelry Set by ICoN [Purchased]

One thought on “Vignette @ Hair Fair 2009

Leave a Reply

