Girls on Film

Shopping Trip
Girls On Film

Sasy Scarborough, Arabella Steadham, and I were having a bit of fun in our Miel.   Arabella had these lovely boots, and Sasy had to have them, and after checking out the demos very carefully, I got them too.  I have this thing about shoes, I prefer my shoes esthetically to have a pointed toe.   It’s a funny thing about me.  After looking them over carefully and determining that the texture change was a real texture change and not a tint, I got them.  Whimsy can’t see tints, shes color blind like that inworld. To read Sasy’s blog post at SasyPants click here, and to read Arabella’s blog post on Arabella’s Amblings click here.

Whimsy
Whimsy

We all have recently binged at Miel and dove right into our Miel folders.  Miel is a lovely little store new to the grid, they are turning out clothes left and right to appease their new following.  I love their muted palette, and their sophisticated styling and their detail to textures. Their sculpted prim usage is good, they work very well to give you an extra dimension to your clothing. Their prices can’t be beat, and I believe they still have a store gift if you join their som inworld. I’m wearing their Bo shirt, its a lovely tank in this great espresso color, with a prim collar, the back has lovely detail giving added interest in the back since we have to look at our backs so much.

While Arabella wore the Hi Bar Tank, which I feel is really more of a tank dress, as a dress, I wore the pant layer and skirt prim as a skirt. This dress I love with the swatches of color, and pixel dot graphic I think its a modern chic look. For a bit of color I chose my favorite color to mix with brown ..turquoise. I have these plaid stockings from Nyte ‘n Day that were part of a join design project between Nyte ‘n Day and Luminosity in Fall of 2006. I admired these for a long time until I made my way in SL and was able to purchase them, so this outfit is a fond one for me. These boots are from Kitheres, totally scripted goodies and texture changable and resizable!

My hair is new from Diversity and available at Hair Fair 2009 called Daphne in Tootsie Brown. I have loved my skins from Rockberry, and went with a skin gift they recently offered.  More information about Hair Fair.

We took our photos at the public photostudio at The Deck, using a poses that were a recent release from LostAngel. You can try them out too, they are on top of the studio, in a VR Posestand. Use your VR HUD, or purchase one at VR Foundry also located at the deck, it will allow you to use any ones VR Posestand. For more details she this post, and their listing on Xstreet.

Skin: Rockberry –  Uma – Group Gift Light [Group Gift]
Hair: Diversity – Daphne – Tootsie Brown [Bloggers Pack from Hair Fair]
Eyes: Glamurena – MossyEye [Purchased]
Bangle: Armidi Gisaci – Healing Giraffe Bangle – Brown [Purchased]
Shirt: Miel – Bo Shirt- Espresso [Purchased]
Skirt: Miel Hi Bar Tank – Coco (tank dress with pant/skirt worn) [Purchased]
Stockings: Nyte’N’Day & Luminosity – plaid stockings (sky) [Purchased]
Boots: Kitheres – Backlaced Boots – Texture Change – Dark Brown [Purchased]

5 thoughts on “Girls on Film

  1. Oh I loved your outfit so I ran to the stores! And while at the coffee shop today I got complements and sent them to your blog to have a lookie see. I do have to say your grounded for wearing such fab socks and for them not being around any more to buy. *pout* Still fab. =)

Leave a Reply

