Beetlebones & Sexy In Pink

Last week Sasy dragged me out of my house and over to the Designer United II event.  The theme they had worked on was “the Crow”.  Many offerings of feathered themed or feathered clothes and accessories, and most in black.  I bought quite a lot of it, and regret not buying all of it.  I really enjoyed all the feathered theme clothes.  Design wise so much can be done inworld with an event like this when you get people together to have some fun.  Design challenges should be done more often, and I beg designers to really keep their heads up, and be quick to sign up and participate for ALL of them regardless of whats going on.  I am sure you have noticed feathers all over the feed as bloggers showcased their shopping finds there.

 

Beetlebones & Sexy In Pink

 

I paired my top from Beetlebones called Shake Your Tail Feathers in Gunmetal, with a tutu skirt from the new releases at Sexy in Pink.  The tank has a feathered attachment for your shoulder which takes it from casual to chic, and I have played with that attachment enough now it goes with so many other clothing items.  If you have it, try it! Sexy in Pink did a new release this past week, with skirts, stockings, tops, and belts.  Shown here is the tutu skirt in pink, with their Punk Silver Stud Belt, and Wide Net fishnet stockings.   It’s a fun flirty skirt,  a wardrobe builder, and available in several colors.  I had to wear my Animosity boots from SiniStyle with, I don’t wear them enough considering how long I lusted after them.  These are a great boot, and could seriously hold their own in a mosh pit, as they are sexy and versatile.  I am so happy to have these awesome gloves from LeLutka, designed by Marni Grut, who was recently added to the design team there this fall.  Sporty and chic, they are sexy gloves, with great texture work.  I chose my perky Natasha hair from ETD in black, with my Mia Pinup Skin from Idiosyncrasy, to complete a fun stylish look.  The make up works perfect with this style of hair.

Hair: ETD – Natasha – Black
Lashes: Detour – Drama Lashes
Skin: Idiosyncrasy – Mia Pinup 5-pale
Shirt: Beetlebones – Shake Yer Tail Feathers – Gunmetal
Belt: Sexy In Pink – Punk Silver Stud Belt
Gloves: LeLutka – Jills Fighting Talk Gloves – Charcoal
Skirt: Sexy In Pink – Tutu Skirt – Pink
Stockings: Sexy In Pink – Fishnets – Wide Net – Black
Boots: SiniStyle – Animosity  Boot
Poses: Maitreya & Olive Juice

Leave a Reply

