82nd Annual Academy Awards & Virtual Fashion

Whimsy Winx & Red Carpet Virtual Fashion

This evening I will be attending the LIVE Virtual Oscars Pre-Show, which made me wonder…what would Whimsy wear to the Oscars.  One has to carefully plan these things out.  One needs to consider what role they are to play in the evening.  Whimsy is an ‘It Girl’.   I’ve not produced, written, or starred in anything, or presenting, so the dress while chic shouldn’t overshadow anyone nominated for an award.   So as an ‘It Girl’ attending, I’m required to show up, look pretty, and act pleasant.  Pretty simple.  Maybe.  One has to consider the venue.  I will walk the red carpet, it’s a formal event.  Red, Black, and White will be colors people gravitate to because of the events nature.  I will leave that to others.  I could go for russet, but it looks wrong in the winter/spring.  Greens, are a go, but not for me today.  Swan feathers, and avant-garde have already been done.   It was a tough call but I went with spring as a theme.  I narrowed it down to two dresses.  Both flowered in theme- one avant-garde, one classic.  I chose this one, classic,  for the Oscars, as I didn’t want to be THAT girl in the avant-garde flower dress.  Not today.  That dress I will save for another event I want to stand out in.  Tonight I shall blend and enjoy the evening.

Harper Ganesvoort is having an Oscar Fashion Contest, this is my entry.  See the Flickr group.

Phaylen does the Oscars, Virtual Oscars Pre-Show.

Skin: Laqroki –  Alice 02 [Peach] Glow skin
Hair: fri.day – Yelena.2 – Dramatic Red
Jewelry: Laughing Academy – Sascha Jewelry Collection
Manicure: BareRose – Nail No. 27 – Rose
Dress: Reale – Floratta Dress – Tulips
Shoes: Maitreya Gold – Shanti – Cerise
Pose – Long Awkward Pose – Red Carpet Diva Set – Other Shoulder

2 thoughts on “82nd Annual Academy Awards & Virtual Fashion

  1. also as an “IT” girl you are required to get terribly drunk, fall face first into the nearest fountain, or lap of a married man. That way tabloids can fill their pages next day.

    I for one cannot wait to see THOSE pics 😛

    xoxSasyxo

Leave a Reply

