The cutest damn hair evah

Scribble @ Hair Fair 2010
Scribble @ Hair Fair 2010

So what I love about Hair Fair, is its so very much an exposition.  Consider the Worlds Fair, or your State/County Fair, the best get to go, and each show off their latest talents, and innovations in products.  We’ve seen some amazing concept hair aka avant garde, we have seen some amazing designs that we haven’t seen inworld yet.  Some cover the needs of high fashion, or alternative sub sects of style, or even the most basic of needs…like Scribble’s Cleaning Day.    You might already be familiar with their braided crown hair, but Scribble is new to me hair wise as I am always ways paying attention to the clothes in their store when I go.  Designer, Radio Signals has created 5 styles showcased at Hair Fair 2010.   The hairstyle Scribble chose for Wigs For Kids, is called Saturday Morning, this cute short pigtail styles.  Everyday casual, and one that would be adorable on a child.  Also released are two sideswept styles, an updo, and my favorite Cleaning DayCleaning Day features this adorable kerchief, the pattern of the fabric is this lovely dark red with paisleys.  It’s just what I always wanted.

Scribble @ Hair Fair 2010
Scribble @ Hair Fair 2010

I couldn’t wait to wear it with my Sianita dress from Reale,  I have it in this pretty denim/yellow print, but am wearing the dark denim/pink version for this post.  Reale has a knack with the dresses they make, always a favorite in my wardrobe.  I last wore their tulip dress to an Oscar party.   This dress is a fun, casual denim babydoll, with hints of retro/vintage with it’s prints, and rick rack.  I kept it casual yet nice with my Nantucket Spectators from Surf Couture in Red, and a Hobo Bag from Celestial Studios.   My skin choice was Laqroki’s Alice, a nice dewy skin.  I pulled out some cute jewelry from Luc, to keep the casual look going.  My poses are from Olive Juice, and so cute.

Hair Fair 2010 is ongoing through September 19th.  To see what stores or get slurls to it , click here.   This year Hair Fair charity hair styles, and bandanas donations go to help pay for custom-made Wigs for Kids.  To get some tips on managing your settings for attendance at Second Life events like Hair Fair click here.

Items & Teleports
Hair: Scribble – Cleaning Day – Brown/Adrift
Skin: Laqroki – Alice – 01 (Peach) Glow Skin
Lashes: Celestial Studios – Lashes – Classic 8
Jewelry:  Luc – Vintage Print Set – LoveLetter
Handbag: Celestial Studios – Hobo Bag – Berry Cute
Dress: Reale – Sianita – Dark Denim/Pink
Shoes:  Surf Couture – Nantucket Spectators – Red
Poses: Olive Juice

Leave a Reply

