September Outing

The Strand @ Hair Fair 2010
The Strand @ Hair Fair 2010

The Strand is  brand new to Hair Fairs in general, but they really are a fledgling store, that’s been here a bit and that’s gaining notice.  I know of them as they moved their store to The Deck where I have my store sometime this past summer.  The Strand has a gift of several hairs that have been in their store previously, in a limited range of colors, one of which is featured in my photo in the upper right corner.  I make no guarantee that this is one of the colors available, as I have previously obtained the hair. The other three styles are all charity donation hair, benefiting Wigs for Kids.   I love this Sammi Hair, the tweed hat at an angle is too cute.  A pack of it comes with 3 variations of tweed.  What I love about this store is they’ve got what they call an Undecided Pack featuring a sampling of shades from each pack.  It’s basically a naturals packs, you might be familiar with the term from ETD.  The other styles feature extensive twists, and plaiting, with Jacqui featuring plaids around the crown, and Blossom being the height of fashion as an avant garde hair updo.   Hair Fair 2010 is ongoing through September 19th.  To see what stores or get slurls to it , click here.  For maps of all stores locations on each sim click here.  Check out the inworld demo group to pick up demos!  Know before you go!  This year Hair Fair charity hair styles, and bandana donations go to help pay for custom-made Wigs for Kids.  To get some tips on managing your settings for attendance at Second Life events like Hair Fair click here.

September Outing
September Outing

I had the chance to get out this afternoon to location hunt for photos, stop by some favorite scenic places, and eventually stop by Paper Couture to pick up a few things from their brand new Fall/Winter 2010 Collection.  I’m wearing the Typhoon boots from Paper Couture, that are very Now and very Yummy.  I love this rich texture, and color on them, they also come in black, eggplant, and this amazing grey combo that’s very timeless for concept wear.  I love how the tops  match the lower colors in my floral skirt from en Svale.  I wore a Jacket from Maitreya in Ochre to pick up the colors at the top of the skirt to continue the theme, although you can’t see it, under the jacket I have a brick colored shirt from Celestial Studios on.  Up top, its my fun, lush, Chaisuki lashes, with the beautiful Tuli skin with eyeshadow to coordinate, Armidi True Enhance Nails in Gold.  Yeah I said that!  Make a left when you walk into the hair store and they are right on the wall, golds in 3 colors there, many other shades too and only $90L.   I also am wearing new earrings from Paper Couture that are so big and so amazing, I LOVE THESE.  I don’t know if I can take them off, but damn they must weigh pounds!  I am in love!  By the way, if you are wanting previous collections from Paper Couture, they keep them on Xstreet.  I love them for that.  Jewelry Clothing

Hair:  The Strand Main Store
Lashes:  Chaisuki – Lashes27
Skin: Tuli– Jade – (Tone 4/br) 03c
Earrings:  Paper Couture –  Studded Gold Circles  (New Fall/Winter 2010 Collection)
Jacket: Maitreya– Short Trench – Ochre
Shirt:  Celestial Studios – Trixie Hoodie – Brick
Manicure: Armidi – (True Enhance) Painted Nails – Gold
Skirt:  en Svale – Print Skirt – Red
Boots:  Paper Couture – Typhoon Boots – Brown   (New Fall/Winter 2010 Collection)
Poses: Glitterati

Leave a Reply

