Vintage Fair – Purple Moon

Wowsa! What a great idea! Vintage Fair! Jam packed with stores, featuring vintage and retro fashion items, a few home-wares too. Vintage Fair opens at 4pm SLT November 11th, 2011. For a list of participating stores, map, and slurls click here.

Now I know Purple Moon has been around, but wow have I been missing out having not gone before.  They’ve left me thinking, I must spend my free time in Second Life dressed liked this from now on.  I’m very impressed with the detail, and consideration that went into these gowns.  Perfection! Each dress shown here is available in a variety of colors at Vintage Fair.

Vintage Fair 2011- Purple Moon - Lucy

Lucy is a 1950’s casual day dress. Two skirt attachment options.  Includes white hand gloves.

Vintage Fair 2011 - Purple Moon - Donna

Donna is a 1950’s cocktail dress that I’m head over heels for. Includes black gloves.

Vintage Fair 2011 - Purple Moon - Kelly

Kelly was stunning.  The color is deep and rich! Includes gloves, and three collars; one plain, one with button, and one with a brooch (shown).

Purple Moon & Vanity Hair items available at Vintage Fair

Shown with:

Hair: Vanity Hair – Cuca with hair base [available at Vintage Fair]
Eyes: Amacci – Real Eyes – Winter
Lashes: LeLutka – 2011 Lashes/Curl
Skin: LeLutka – Gem/Hush – Makeup6/DBrow
Shoes: LeLutka – Pow Pumps – Black
Poses: Di’s Opera
Posestand/Studio: VR Studio by VR Foundry

And on a side note…Check my earrings, Vintage SL I obtained these as a gift I believe from Lassitude and Ennui when I was very very new.

Leave a Reply

