Sharkhunt

L'APH

Couldn’t help naming this post Sharkhunt when it (Way Out West’s Sharkhunt) came on my Last.FM radio just as I opened a new post, which I thought was slightly humorous as I’m wearing a cute seahorse and coral necklace from Glow, which inspired my color choices, and my coral prop.   This necklace really caught my eye for the color, Glow is really great at making statement piece jewelry, this one is currently available at The Dressing Room.

I styled it with my new mesh Mia pants from L’Aph which I am excited to say is Aphrodite Outlander‘s new store.  Many shoppers remember as  Aphrodite Creations, and Perse.  She’s using standard sizing, and I like the stitched seams down the sides, and the darker color on the waistband, which if you layer a shirt under, makes a nice band of color.  The Mia pants feature three styles of cuffs, long, flare, and short.  They are available in a variety of colors.  She’s also stocked her store with 3 cute mesh dresses, and 3 mesh styles of shoes.  I’m wearing her mesh Leather Heels in red, which come in eight colors. I like the texture, the leather seems a soft leather, with lots of soft nubby detail, with a nice high pointed heel.  You should come join her update group and pick up the group gift, a cute pair of ballerina flats pictured below.

L'Aph Ballerina Flats - Gift

I picked up more color to contrast with my blue pants with Zaara‘s Isis shirt.  I love this shirt, and with mesh now, it’s great for layering under cardigans and jackets, as I have done here with LeLutka‘s Flow Cardigan.  It’s on layer and sculpted,  I love how the ruffles could almost be waves for my seahorse.  The perfect bag for this outfit was only Indyra Originals Marina Tote in Live Coral, which features  charms dangling from the straps. By the way if you haven’t been to Indyra’s lately you need to stop by and check out her accessories, to die for!  My hair is a new hair style from Ploom, called Yuri from a weekend release featuring another two hair styles, so you have to go Ploom! It’s also available with a tipped version. My skin is from Ricielli, and I picked it up during their Glamorous Hunt, find all 20 diamonds in Ricielli Mesh).

Hair: Ploom – Yuri {MESH}
Eyes: Izzie’s – Dark MESH Eyes – Soft Green {MESH}
Lashes: LeLutka  – 2011/Curl
Skin: Ricielli – Marion Skin – Pale 03 (currently available Glamorous Hunt @ Ricielli)
Necklace: Glow Studio – Seahorse Necklace (currently available at The Dressing Room)
Manicure: Izzie’s – Classic Nails – Spring/Summer 2012 Edition
Bag: Indyra Originals – Marina Tote – Live Coral
Top: Zaara – Isis Shirt – Strawberry
Cardigan: LeLutka – Flow Cardigan – Ink
Pants: L’Aph – Mia Pants – Blue {MESH}
Shoes: L’Aph – Leather Heels – Red {MESH}
Poses: Ploom
Posestand/Studio: VR Studio by VR Foundry

Leave a Reply

