Comfortable & Casual

Comfortable

I pulled this casual and comfortable look together for a fall day out photographing autumn trees.  My location shot didn’t work out, but I love the how the browns work together for this.  The corduroy mesh pants from Beetlebones are too cute, and some thought to design, and dressing  into consideration. They’re done in two versions, a tucked and untucked, giving a bit of help to those of us who are working to layer mesh, and prim parts. I’m wearing the tucked version in Brown, and over it I’m wearing my mesh DCNY D-Line sweater.  Because they are the tucked pants, I don’t have to resort to wearing a size smaller than usual pants, with a size up in my top.  The DCNY sweaters are a fun addition to my wardrobe.  The variety and pairing of colors in the set, really can make this a sweater choice that can last through winter. Nice sizing of knit, and color pairings.  Included but not shown is a matching knit scarf with purchase.  Both the pants and sweater are available at My Attic for $95L until October 31st, after that, check the mainstores. I’m also wearing a new mesh hairstyle from Vanity Hair called Verity. This is a really flattering style, with the cutest barrettes.  My shoes are a recent addition to my wardrobe from Ison I picked up at the most recent Collabor88.  I picked up the whole set cause I couldn’t pick just one color, the loafers looks great.  My camera is from Tee*fy, it’s so cute, and my watch is from Miel. I recently gushed about the SLink mesh hands here, but still have to say, SLink’s mesh hands still win over the regular avatar hands.  I feel so different when viewing my avatar now. Grab some demos!

Hair: Vanity Hair  – Verity – Teen Blonde {MESH}
Eyes: Amacci  – Gaze Eyes – Grey
Lashes: LeLutka  – 2011/Curl
Skin:  Izzie’s – Faith – Sunkissed
Top: DCNY – D-Line Sweater – Cafe  {MESH} (Currently available at My Attic-Falling Into You theme)
Camera: Tee*Fy – Vintage Brownie Camera – Brown {MESH} 
Watch/Jewelry: Miel – Troupe Watch – Natural
Hands: SLink  – Mesh Rigged Hands – Elegant {MESH}
Pants: BeetleBones – Boyfriend Cords Tucked in Brown {MESH} (Currently available at My Attic-Falling Into You theme)
Shoes: Ison – Kippen Wedge Boot {MESH} (Currently available at Collabor88 – Oct 2012/Pink Flamingos theme)
Poses: aDORKable
Posestand/Studio: VR Studio by VR Foundry

Leave a Reply

