No funnel cakes at the fair…

Attention there are no funnel cakes at Hair Fair.

fri.day @ Hair Fair 2010
fri.day @ Hair Fair 2010

Fri.day’s offerings at Hair Fair 2010 are 3 soft styles, Fiona, Sasha, and their charity hair Lexi.  All three styles shown with Lexi the one on the far right being the one that donates a portion of the price to Wigs for Kids.  It’s a cute updo, with soft tendrils framing the face.  Fiona is a nice soft side sweep of hair.  Shown in Jaded Blond, they will be available ONLY at Hair Fair 2010 until September 19th, after that it will be available in Fri.day’s store.  Hair Fair 2010 is ongoing through September 19th.  To see what stores or get slurls to it , click here.   This year Hair Fair charity hair styles, and bandanas donations go to help pay for custom-made Wigs for Kids.

fri.day @ Hair Fair 2010
fri.day @ Hair Fair 2010

While I was initially was going to just feature the hairstyles themselves, once I had put on Sasha, I knew exactly I had to blog this dress I had tucked away, it had been waiting for this hair.  I went for a soft look overall, sticking to Jaded Blond as a hair shade.  The Sasha has this lovely scarf/ribbon, which is color-changeable,  I went with chocolate and chose to use that tone to accessorize with.  It took 24 hours of seriously thinking about who and where this dress was.  I knew I wanted this dress but couldn’t recall who made it, and if I even owned it.  I began a long hunt trolling all the stores featuring sculpted clothing (really known for it), and saw this at Aoharu and remembered I bought them in packs during their big sale months ago.  When I first bought it I tucked it away until I found accessories for it, and finally now I have them.  I love the look of Sasha with it,  teamed up with a dream catcher bag also from Fri.day, and these awesome mary jane jumps from G. Field.  Thanks to Winter Jefferson, for remembering where I could find them.  I love the big thick strap on them, with the color changeable trim and buckle.  So retro, so now, and so chic.  I went with one simple set of bracelets from Zaara, in lieu of heavy amounts of jewelry I love to wear.  I would have loved to see this look with perhaps a ribbon choker, a broach, and charm bracelet.

Hair: fri.day – Sasha – Jaded Blond (Chocolate Bow) [fri.day at Hair Fair]
Skin:  Chaisuki – Vienna – 18 Peach
Lashes: Celestial Studios – Lashes – Classic 8
Manicure: Tete a Pied (now 5th & Oxford) – TaP – Toffee Nails (glove layer)
Dress: Aoharu – Bt Tiered Doll Dress – Ivory
Bangles: Zaara – Pallev – Clear
Handbag:  fri.day – Dream.Catcher Bag (Chocolate)
Shoes:  G Field – Square-toe Shoes – Sophie – Brown
Poses:  Glitterati