At last…Fall…lol..almost

Labor Day for Americans is when we typically start our autumn season,  even though its not officially fall for another few weeks, we are already mentally there.  I have been ready since last fall for this fall.   Autumn is a fun season fashion wise, out come layers, rich tones, and amazing textures.  Knits, Leather, Suedes are all suited to the tones we look for in fall despite whatever fashion maven or guru declares is the in color for fall.  One look I love for autumn are boots, or well heeled shoes, paired with jeans, and something to wrap up in either a sweater, a sweater coat, or favorite jacket.   I went rummaging around in my closet, and across the grid to pull together the following outfits.

Fall Outfit 001

All inspired by some of my favs and some new items.  Maitreya‘s Jade with its woolen cap a new release available currently at Hair Fair 2008, while I’m not a hat person, and never purchased any hat with hair before-this one sold me.   It’s so soft, and I love the color changeable option I get with it.  I wish a few more colors were there, but its a nice spectrum on its own, and I am happy it doesn’t rely on the same tinting method other items use, as unless my atmospheric shaders are on I can’t see tints.  (don’t ask I think I voted on a jira)  The Gypsy Coat is by Truth, and will probably be discontinued soon.  He’s having a huge sale, so go grab some hair which some styles will be also discontinued, and this coat, which is shown here in Cherry and is available in four colors.  It’s main jacket component is on the jacket layer, with a prim skirt, and prim belt, hood, and cuffs.  Thanks to layering options from Last Call (no longer in business), I was able to wear one of my favorite shirts from Veronica on the shirt layer, with lower half on the underwear layer.   Worn with Celestial Studios Cords in Tan, tight fit, with skinny prim legs, they went perfect with my Maitreya Bloom Boots in Brown, without the calf prims.  A finishing touch to this fall outfit is ETD’s Everyday Tote in Brown, worn on the shoulder.  I love this tote as much as Celestial Studios Hobo bags.  Whats awesome about both is the anims that come with them, and in particular ETD’s is a torrid ao, so you can even turn off your ao and just use the bags…no more whacking people upside the head…or yourself for that matter.

Skin/Hair/Lashes

Adam n Eve‘s Skin – Persephone t3 – Make up Creme gives a nice dewy look, I wore MMSkins– Thora Lashes, but modded to allow for the SL’s glitch with transparencies, to work with the hair.  A nice trick is to make a copy of your lashes,  then move the lash set that overlaps your hair IF the style doesn’t show any lash, into your skull completely hiding it, then rename the lash at the end with Modded-Left Side Only or Modded – Right Side Only.  You can do this will all your mod lashes and store copies of them in the folders with the hair you own that drape across eyes, its a nice trick to know.

Fall Outfit 002

Again here you can see I have a sweater, jean outfit going.  I am wearing Phaylen Fairchild’s (Diva Designs) Aurelia Gray Sweater from last fall’s Sweater Collection with sculpted collar, prim cuffs, and you have to scream with glee that it is still available.  Its a short shirt layer sweater, so I wore it with Leagues Wide belt – lower to prevent any skin from showing.   Celestial Studio‘s Jeans again in the tight fit, with skinny leg prims, and Maitreya’s Bloom boots in Purple, no calf prims, yes that’s ETD’s Everyday Tote again,  sorry but I am obsessing here indulge me.  ;P

Teleports:

Adam n Eve
Aden
Celestial Studio
ETD
Maitreya
MMSkin
Phaylen Fairchild (Diva Designs)
Truth

Hair Fair 2008